The Night Is Mine

The Night Is Mine
Series: The Night Stalkers, The Night Stalkers Main Flight novels (complete), Book 1
Genre: Romantic Suspense
Tag: Novel
Publisher: Sourcebooks, Inc.
Publication Year: 2012

The first woman to fly for the US Army's real-life secret helicopter regiment... and the man she deserves! Captain Emily Beale lays her own life on the line, and that of her commander, to protect the President, no matter the cost to their hearts. "Top 10 Romance 2012" -Booklist

About the Book

The woman so good that they can’t keep her out of the Army’s secret helicopter regiment.

“Top 10 Romance of the Year!” – Booklist

The stand-alone novel that launched an entire universe.

Captain Emily Beale made it as the first woman of the Army’s secret helicopter regiment, the Night Stalkers. But a run-in with CNN puts her career on the line and ships her stateside—to the White House.

Major Mark Henderson may be her commander but he’s also smitten by his very best pilot. Disguised as a jetsetter playboy, he plunges into the fray.

But nothing is what it looks like at 1600 Pennsylvania Ave. The President, First Lady, FBI Director, and even the head of the Secret Service all have hidden agendas. Emily can’t deny her attraction to Mark, but first they both must survive.

“Awesome. Intriguing. Powerful. Seductive.” – Bookloons

Great romantic chemistry…elevated this page-turner into a scorcher.” – The Write Experience

[A complete happy-ever-after with no cliffhangers. Originally published in 2012. Re-edited 2021 for improved reader experience but still the same great story.]

Buy now to join the military romance adventure.


Look Inside
Disclosure of Material Connection: Some of the links in the page above are "affiliate links." This means if you click on the link and purchase the item, I will receive an affiliate commission. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255: "Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising."